Thursday, January 29, 2015

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Full Programme of the 65th Berlinale - Dates for the Life and Queen of the Desert Premieres

The full programme of the 65th Berlin International Film Festival has been announced and now we know the dates for the Queen of the Desert world premiere and Life world premiere.

There will also be a photocall and press conference for each movie. Berlinale has official livestreams for all events of the festival. Livestream videos will be posted here during the festival.

Queen of the Desert - World Premiere - February 6th

In Competition

Photo-Call: 2:10PM CET/ 1:10PM GMT/ 09:10AM ET/ 06:10AM PT.
Press Conference: 2:20PM CET/ 1:20PM GMT/ 09:20AM ET/ 06:10AM PT
Red Carpet: 6:15PM CET/ 5:15PM GMT/ 1:15PM ET/ 10:15AM PT.
Screening starts: 6:45PM CET/ 5:45PM GMT/ 1:45PM ET/ 10:45AM PT.

Life - World Premiere - February 9th

Special Gala Screening

Photo-Call: 7:45PM CET/ 6:45PM GMT/ 1:45PM ET/ 10:45AM PT.
Press Conference: 7:55PM CET/ 6:55PM GMT/ 1:55PM ET/ 10:55AM PT
Red Carpet: 9PM CET/ 8PM GMT/ 3PM ET/ 12PM
Screening starts: 9:30PM CET/ 8:30GMT/ 3:30PM ET/ 12:30PM PT.
Attending: Robert Pattinson, Dane Dehaan, Anton Corbijn, Alessandra Mastronardi and Luke Davies.

You can check the full 65th Berlinale Programme here and here.

Queen of the Desert page on Berlinale website

Life's page on Berlinale's website

As for now, Rob has only been listed/confirmed to attend the Life premiere, press conference and photocall. His name is not listed to attend the Queen of the Desert related events, but that can change any time. We'll keep you updated

Thanks to @Gossipgyal for all the detailed info :)

Friday, January 23, 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Jamie Dornan Mentions Rob in an Interview with Variety

ETA: Added the full quote.

Jamie Dornan recently talked a bit about Rob in an interview with Variety

“I’ve been around Rob long enough to see what it’s been like for him,” Dornan says in the cover story from this week’s issue of Variety. “I don’t know if it’s been a benefit to witness that. Whatever that is.”

Dornan then added: “By the way, it’s not the same thing. We’re not the ‘Twilight’ franchise. We’re a different thing. Whatever my situation is, it’s going to be different from Rob’s. They are incomparable.”

What did Dornan and Pattinson talk about? “I don’t remember what we talked about the last time I saw him,” Dornan says. “I think we just got drunk.”

You can read the full interview at the source | full quote | Via

New Picture of Rob in London Last Week

At Dover Street Market


Saturday, January 17, 2015

Old Picture of Rob for Dior Now in Better Quality

We posted a LQ version of this gorgeous picture here back in September, now here's a much bigger and better quality picture!

Click for the fullsize

From Citabella magazine - November 2014 issue

All DiorRob pictures HERE.

Source | Thanks so much to Laura for finding this and linking the source to us :)

New Picture of Rob, FKA twigs and Friends in London - January 15th

Bigger picture, but cropped


Source | Tagged source

Friday, January 16, 2015

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Life Will Have Its World Premiere at the 65th Berlinale + New Still

And more AMAZING NEWS today! Life will have its world premiere at Berlinale! In the Berlinale Special Gala 2015 section of the festival

From Berlinale's official site
Berlinale Special is part of the official programme and presents recent works by contemporary filmmakers, biopics of renowned personalities as well as extraordinary formats.

With many prominent guests expected to attend, gala screenings will be held at the Friedrichstadt-Palast, the Zoo Palast and the Kino International.

The presentations at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele will again include moderated discussions with the filmmakers after the screenings.

Berlinale Special Gala at the Zoo Palast

United Kingdom / Canada
By Anton Corbijn (A Most Wanted Man)
With Robert Pattinson, Dane DeHaan, Joel Edgerton, Ben Kingsley
World premiere

As we know, Queen of the Desert will also have its world premiere at the 65th Berlin Film Festival (and its it's in competition there).

The 65th Berlin International Film Festival runs Feb.5-15. We'll add more info about dates when available.

Rob will habe two movies premiering at Berlinale! So exciting! We can't wait!

ETA: And a new still of Life (thanks to @Gossipgyal)

click for the HQ

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Old The Rover Still Now in HQ

That still was posted in MQ here, now in HQ.

Click for HQ

source | via

New Picture and Video of Rob and FKA Twigs in London - January 14th


Source | Source Via

Queen Of The Desert In Competition at the 65th Berlinale - To Have Its World Premiere There

AMAZING NEWS! Queen of the Desert has been selected of the Competetion Programme of the 65th Berlin International Film Festival and will have its world premiere there!

From Screendaily
The 65th Berlin International Film Festival (Feb 5-15) has added a further eight titles to its Competition programme, ahead of the complete line-up next week.

The films, which originate from across Europe, Asia, the US and the Middle East, include the world premiere of Queen of the Desert, Werner Herzog’s biopic based on the life of British explorer Gertrude Bell.

Nicole Kidman plays the 19th century explorer, known as the female Lawrence of Arabia, and her co-stars include James Franco, Damian Lewis and Robert Pattinson (as TE Lawrence).
From the press release at Berlinale's official site
Queen of the Desert

By Werner Herzog (Fata Morgana, Fitzcarraldo, Cave of Forgotten Dreams)
With Nicole Kidman, James Franco, Damian Lewis , Robert Pattinson
World premiere

The 65th Berlin International Film Festival runs Feb.5-15. We'll add more info about Queen of the Desert dates when available.

And here's the first official still from the movie - Nicole Kidman and James Franco as Gertrude Bell and Henry Cadogan (thanks to @Gossipgyal)

ETA: And a new BTS still

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Rob and Maps To The Stars Nominated At The 2015 Canadian Screen Awards

Maps To The Stars received 11 nominations at the 2015 Canadian Screen Awards including Rob for best supporting actor!

The movie has been nominated for:

- Best Motion Picture
- Achievement in Direction: David Cronenberg
- Achievement in Editing: Ron Sanders
- Achievement in Music - Original Score: Howard Shore
- Original Screenplay: Bruce Wagner
- Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role: Evan Bird
- Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: Robert Pattinson
- Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: John Cusack
- Performance by an Actress in a Lead Role: Julianne Moore
- Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role: Mia Wasikowska
- Achievement in Overall Sound - Christian Cooke, Michael O'Farrel, Orest Sushko

You can find the full list of film nominations HERE.

The 2015 Canadian Screen Awards will be handed out on March 1, 2015 in Toronto, and will air live on the CBC network. More information at

Congrats to Rob and the Maps To The Stars cast and crew!

Monday, January 12, 2015

Guy Pearce Thinks Rob Will Become The "Biggest Movie Star In The World" And More People Talking About Rob

Guy Pearce talks about Rob - thinks he'll become the "biggest movie star in the world" :) (Source)

Guy Pearce expects Robert Pattinson to become the "biggest movie star in the world".

The 47-year-old actor appears alongside the 'Twilight' star in thriller film 'The Rover' and he believes the hunk's great looks and superb acting ability can enable him to become the best in the industry if he puts his mind to it.

He said: "I'd met Robert briefly one Comic Con a couple of years ago and told him he was great - I'd only seen one of his films, 'Water For Elephants'.

"He's as interested in delving into character as much, if not more, than I am.

"I thought, 'This guy's totally my cup of tea.' Then I put two and two together and went, 'Hang on, he looks like that, he's that famous and he's this good .... Seriously, if he doesn't become the biggest movie star in the world there's something wrong.'

"Amazing as an actor and amazing looking - what a combination."

Rob's 'The Rover' co-star Susan Prior talks about working with him (sweet words), the movie and going to Cannes. Click on the picture to listen (Via)

Journalist Lorraine Kelly talks about interviewing Rob (Source)

Lorraine Kelly admits she was quite taken with Robert Pattinson when she interviewed him.

The bubbly TV presenter thought Twilight star Rob, 28, was easy-going and lovely to chat to but felt he was uncomfortable with his new-found fame.

‘He was adorable, but far too young for me to flirt with!’ says Lorraine, 55.

‘I interviewed him during the whole Twilight madness and he seemed very overwhelmed by it all.

‘I think he’s far happier now that’s over and he can concentrate on quirkier roles. I don’t think he seemed comfortable with the whole sex symbol status.’

Friday, January 9, 2015

New HQ The Rover Still of Rob as Rey

And from the source, The Rover is now available on Prime @AmazonVideo HERE

Click for the HQ still

The new still is similar to an old one posted here.

New Video of Rob and FKA twigs at the beach in the Maldives

Source | Via

Thursday, January 8, 2015

New Fan Pictures of Rob and FKA twigs in the Maldives

According to the source this picture was taken in the Maldives

Google translate of the caption:

My parents in the same hotel with Rob and his girlfriend !!!! His mother photographed, but the quality is not very much (((

Source: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Rob and The Rover Nominated for The Australia Film Critics Association (AFCA) Film Awards

The Australia Film Critics Association (AFCA) has announced the nominees for the 2015 AFCA Film Awards and The Rover scored 6 nominations - including Rob for best actor in a supporting role!

The AFCA Film Awards will be announced at the awards ceremony on February 7th at the Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI) in Melbourne.

Congrats Rob, Guy, David and The Rover team!

The Rover has been nominated in these categories:


Rolf De Heer – Charlie’s Country
Sophie Hyde – 52 Tuesdays
Jennifer Kent – The Babadook
David Michod – The Rover
Michael & Peter Spierig – Predestination


David Gulpilil – Charlie’s Country
Don Hany - Healing
Guy Pearce – The Rover
Nathan Phillips – These Final Hours
Angus Sampson – The Mule


Noni Hazlehurst – The Mule
Erin James – The Little Death
Gillian Jones – The Rover
Susan Prior - The Rover

Sarah Snook – These Final Hours


Jai Courtney - Felony
Alex Dimitriades – The Infinite Man
Robert Pattinson – The Rover
Hugo Weaving – The Mule
Noah Wiseman – The Babadook


Natasha Braier – The Rover
Ian Jones – Charlie’s Country
Radek Ludczuk – The Babadook
Ben Nott - Predestination
Mandy Walker – Tracks


Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Eddie Redmayne Talks About Rob in New Interview

Are you really friends though? You’re supposedly also friends with Robert Pattinson, Jamie Dornan, Tom Hiddleston… How do you meet these hot young actors? 

What do you mean? Where do you meet people? Do you want to go online –

I’m not looking for dating advice. Is that something actors do, say nice things about people they may have worked with once or twice? 

When you’ve been in the acting world long enough you work with people again and again. Jamie, Rob, Andrew Garfield and I have been working for about 12 years, starting in theatre in London. I was at school and university with Tom Hiddleston. When we go to Los Angeles we would stay on friends’ floors and as a group of Brits we would stick together and help each other with auditions. People become family. So they are actually friends, I promise we’re not just pumping hot air up each others'…

Are they on your Christmas card list?

I was just talking to Hannah, my girlfriend [yes, he used the word girlfriend four days before marrying her], about Christmas cards. I feel like the second you start a Christmas card list then you can never stop and you’re perpetually causing offence to people – if you forget to send one and you did the year before. Although as a kid I used to love making Christmas cards, with a bit of Pritt Stick and glitter. It was probably my favourite time of the year.


Monday, January 5, 2015

New/Old Photoshoot Outtake

It's from Rob's Photoshoot with Esquire UK 2014. More Pictures from the photoshoot here and here

Friday, January 2, 2015

New Fan Picture of Rob in London Tonight - January 2nd


Source | Source

Berenice Bejo Talks About Childhood of a Leader and Rob's Character

Google translate

Did you feel the need to seek stronger characters?

[…] And the next thing I do is another strong film with the character of a mother whose son is very particular, a little awkward and weird. Over the scenes you’re realizing that it is not a normal guy, he’ll become a monster or something. And it is about the relationship with the mother and father. So good, I read, I liked that I was given a role as well, and I’m going to do. I was lucky to do very different things.

‘And in Hollywood? I guess after your Oscar nomination in 2012 for The Artist, should many proposals to work in the United States have arrived.

-A Michel reached him many scripts. I already had two films to make and was not available for two years. And now that I told you that I do, is an American film, a debut, with Tim Roth, that will play my husband, and Robert Pattinson, the character of a family friend.

Source | Via