Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Full Programme of the 65th Berlinale - Dates for the Life and Queen of the Desert Premieres

The full programme of the 65th Berlin International Film Festival has been announced and now we know the dates for the Queen of the Desert world premiere and Life world premiere.

There will also be a photocall and press conference for each movie. Berlinale has official livestreams for all events of the festival. Livestream videos will be posted here during the festival.



Queen of the Desert - World Premiere - February 6th



In Competition

Photo-Call: 2:10PM CET/ 1:10PM GMT/ 09:10AM ET/ 06:10AM PT.
Press Conference: 2:20PM CET/ 1:20PM GMT/ 09:20AM ET/ 06:10AM PT
Red Carpet: 6:15PM CET/ 5:15PM GMT/ 1:15PM ET/ 10:15AM PT.
Screening starts: 6:45PM CET/ 5:45PM GMT/ 1:45PM ET/ 10:45AM PT.


Life - World Premiere - February 9th



Special Gala Screening

Photo-Call: 7:45PM CET/ 6:45PM GMT/ 1:45PM ET/ 10:45AM PT.
Press Conference: 7:55PM CET/ 6:55PM GMT/ 1:55PM ET/ 10:55AM PT
Red Carpet: 9PM CET/ 8PM GMT/ 3PM ET/ 12PM
Screening starts: 9:30PM CET/ 8:30GMT/ 3:30PM ET/ 12:30PM PT.
Attending: Robert Pattinson, Dane Dehaan, Anton Corbijn, Alessandra Mastronardi and Luke Davies.


You can check the full 65th Berlinale Programme here and here.

Queen of the Desert page on Berlinale website

Life's page on Berlinale's website

As for now, Rob has only been listed/confirmed to attend the Life premiere, press conference and photocall. His name is not listed to attend the Queen of the Desert related events, but that can change any time. We'll keep you updated

Thanks to @Gossipgyal for all the detailed info :)

Friday, January 23, 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Jamie Dornan Mentions Rob in an Interview with Variety

ETA: Added the full quote.

Jamie Dornan recently talked a bit about Rob in an interview with Variety


“I’ve been around Rob long enough to see what it’s been like for him,” Dornan says in the cover story from this week’s issue of Variety. “I don’t know if it’s been a benefit to witness that. Whatever that is.”

Dornan then added: “By the way, it’s not the same thing. We’re not the ‘Twilight’ franchise. We’re a different thing. Whatever my situation is, it’s going to be different from Rob’s. They are incomparable.”

What did Dornan and Pattinson talk about? “I don’t remember what we talked about the last time I saw him,” Dornan says. “I think we just got drunk.”

You can read the full interview at the source | full quote | Via

New Picture of Rob in London Last Week

At Dover Street Market


source

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Old Picture of Rob for Dior Now in Better Quality

We posted a LQ version of this gorgeous picture here back in September, now here's a much bigger and better quality picture!

Click for the fullsize



From Citabella magazine - November 2014 issue

imagebam.com imagebam.com

All DiorRob pictures HERE.

Source | Thanks so much to Laura for finding this and linking the source to us :)

New Picture of Rob, FKA twigs and Friends in London - January 15th

imagebam.com

Bigger picture, but cropped

imagebam.com

Tagged

imagebam.comimagebam.com imagebam.com imagebam.com imagebam.com

Source | Tagged source

Friday, January 16, 2015

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Life Will Have Its World Premiere at the 65th Berlinale + New Still

And more AMAZING NEWS today! Life will have its world premiere at Berlinale! In the Berlinale Special Gala 2015 section of the festival


From Berlinale's official site
Berlinale Special is part of the official programme and presents recent works by contemporary filmmakers, biopics of renowned personalities as well as extraordinary formats.

With many prominent guests expected to attend, gala screenings will be held at the Friedrichstadt-Palast, the Zoo Palast and the Kino International.

The presentations at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele will again include moderated discussions with the filmmakers after the screenings.

Berlinale Special Gala at the Zoo Palast

Life
United Kingdom / Canada
By Anton Corbijn (A Most Wanted Man)
With Robert Pattinson, Dane DeHaan, Joel Edgerton, Ben Kingsley
World premiere

As we know, Queen of the Desert will also have its world premiere at the 65th Berlin Film Festival (and its it's in competition there).

The 65th Berlin International Film Festival runs Feb.5-15. We'll add more info about dates when available.

Rob will habe two movies premiering at Berlinale! So exciting! We can't wait!

ETA: And a new still of Life (thanks to @Gossipgyal)


click for the HQ

Wednesday, January 14, 2015